





Comunicato Stampa / Press Release N. 8

A MORE AND MORE PRESTIGIOUS ALL OF FAME FOR THE ANDREA MARGUTTI TROPHY

Edition 34 extends the list of the great protagonists of the Andrea Margutti Trophy.

With the 34th Andrea Margutti Trophy held last weekend at the South Garda Karting in Lonato, the Hall of Fame of the event, born in 1990 at the behest of Parma Motorsport, the Margutti family and the karting companions of young Andrea Margutti, is becoming increasingly important and prestigious.

In fact, the trophy was inaugurated in 1990 by Giancarlo Fisichella in the 100 ICA class together with Andrea Belicchi in the National 100, with replicas of the former Formula 1 driver in the 100 Formula A class also in 1991, 1992, and 1994. The roll of honour is packed with important names who have achieved great success in motorsport as well: in 1999, it was Robert Kubica's turn, and in 2009, Daniil Kvyat's, but in 1995, the name of Sophie Kumpen also stood out in the 100 Formula A class, who happens to be the mother of Max Verstappen!

It is an important list not only with the winners of the categories but also with those who have participated in the Andrea Margutti Trophy over the years and then continued with an important career, such as Jarno Trulli, Jenson Button, Vitantonio Liuzzi, Fernando Alonso, Giorgio Pantano, Kimi Raikkonen, Nico Rosberg, Lewis Hamilton, Sebastian Vettel, Nico Hulkenberg, Kevin Magnussen, Jules Bianchi, Antonio Giovinazzi, Carlos Sainz Jr., Lando Norris, George Russell, Charles Leclerc and Lance Stroll.

The winners of the 34th Andrea Margutti Trophy, Lonato March 19 2023

The 34th edition of the Andrea Margutti Trophy has been particularly hard-fought in all categories and in the long list of winners there are many new young protagonists. In KZ2, the new name is **Cristian Bertuca** (ITA - KCS/Birel Art-Tm Racing-Vega), in OKJ, **David Cosma-Cristofor** (ROU - KR Motorsport/KR-lame-Vega), in MINI Gr.3, **Bosco Arias Chavarri** (ESP - Team Driver Racing Kart/KR/lame/Vega), in MINI Gr. Under 10, **Oleksandr Legenkyi** (UKR - Team Driver Racing Kart/KRlame-Vega), in X30 Junior, **Riccardo Ferrari** (ITA - M2 Racing/Tony Kart-lame-Komet) and in X30 Senior, **Danny Carenini** (ITA - Energy Corse/Energy-lame-Komet) who claimed his second consecutive victory.

The final classifications of the 34th Andrea Margutti Trophy: KZ2:

1. Cristian Bertuca (ITA)

2. Daniel Vasile (ROU)

3. Markus Kajak (EST)



PARMA MOTORSPORT Ssd <u>WWW.PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT</u> INFO@PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT











OKJ:

- 1. David Cosma-Cristofor (ROU)
- 2. Simon Rechenmacher (DEU)
- 3. Lev Krutogolov (UKR)

MINI Gr.3:

- 1. Bosco Arias Chavarri (ESP)
- 2. Ilie Crisan Tristan (CAN)
- 3. Iskender Zulfikari (TUR)

MINI Gr.3 Under 10:

- 1. Oleksandr Legenkyi (ITA)
- 2. Albert Tamm (CHE)
- 3. Andrii Kruglyk (ITA)

X30 Junior:

- 1. Riccardo Ferrari (ITA)
- 2. Alberto Fulgori Jr. (ITA)
- 3. Fabio Reale (ITA)

X30 Senior:

- 1. Danny Carenini (ITA)
- 2. Giulio Olivieri (ITA)
- 3. Brando Pozzi (ITA)

The complete results can be found at the website <u>www.trofeomargutti.com</u>.

Parma Motorsport Ssd Press Office 23.03.2023



PARMA MOTORSPORT Ssd <u>WWW.PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT</u> INFO@PARMAMOTORSPORT.IT

