







Comunicato Stampa / Press Release N. 7 - 2025





THE CHAMPIONS OF THE 36TH ANDREA MARGUTTI TROPHY

The 36th edition of the Andrea Margutti Trophy at South Garda Karting of Lonato was won by Algre (MINI U10), Scognamiglio OKN, Berezkin OKJ, Perico (MINI Gr.3), Osadchyi-Suslovskyi (OKNJ) and Bertuca (KZ2).

Lonato del Garda (ITA).

A great event characterized the Andrea Margutti Trophy once again at South Garda Karting. The race is now in its 36th edition with the presence of major national and international teams, and 250 entries from 36 nations. It was a beautiful sporting and technical confrontation on the 1,200 meters of the Lonato track in memory of the young Andrea Margutti, a promising karting talent who passed away in 1989 at just 14 years old, whom the Parma Motorsport organization wants to remember every year since 1990.

The event, included in the FIA Karting international calendar, took place over a rather difficult weekend due to a light rain that challenged the drivers, but in the end, after the hard-fought qualifying phases and the Prefinals, Algre (MINI U10), Scognamiglio (OKN), Berezkin (OKJ), Perico (MINI Gr.3), Osadchyi-Suslovskyi (OKNJ) and Bertuca (KZ2) won in the Finals.

MINI U10 - Algre's triumph.

In the duel at the start of the weekend between the American Josh Bergman (Kidix/KR-lame-MG), author of pole position and the best position after the heats, and the Estonian Jan Ruudi Algre (Formula K SRP/IPK TM Kart), it was the Estonian driver who prevailed both in the Prefinal, with victory ahead of Bergman, and then in the Final with first place and a good advantage over Andreas Papageorgiou (Monster K Factory/Monster-TM Kart), with Josh Bergman finishing third. Just off the podium, fourth was the Thai Phawin Warakitsupachok (BabyRace/Parolin-lame) and fifth the Ukrainian Platon Kovtunenko (Bosch Racing/Energy-lame).

MINI U10 Final result

1st Jan Ruudi Algre (EST) (Formula K SRP/IPK TM Kart-MG) 2nd Andreas Papageorgiou (CYP) (Monster K Factory/Monster-TM Kart) +5.497 3rd Josh Bergman (USA) (Kidix/KR-Iame) +8.101

OKN - Great victory for Scognamiglio.

Manuel Scognamiglio (Tellone Motorsport/Tony Kart-Iame-MG) won the OK-N Final at the end of a very tight race until the end and put his name in the Hall of Fame of the Andrea Margutti Trophy. On the finish line, Scognamiglio proceeded Daniele Vezzelli (CM Motorsport/CRG-TM Kart) who had won the Prefinal, remaining always quite close to the leader until the checquered flag. The third place went to Nicolas Marchesi (Team Driver/KR-Iame) after having obtained the best position in the heats. Niccolò Coppotelli (KGT Motorsport/Tonty Kart-Vortex) was fourth and the Finnish Mike Parhiala (Kohtala Sports/OTK-Vortex) fifth.













OKN Final result

1st Manuel Scognamiglio (ITA) (Tellone Motorsport/Tony Kart-lame-MG) 2nd Daniele Vezzelli (ITA) (CM Motorsport/CRG-TM Kart) +1.167 3rd Nicolas Marchesi (ITA) (Team Driver/KR-lame) +8.776

OKJ - Berezkin dominates.

In OKJ, Ilia Berezkin (Kalì Kart Racing/Kalì-Kart-TM Kart-Vega) literally dominated, bringing back a glorious name like that of the Kalì-Kart chassis to the Andrea Margutti Trophy Hall of Fame. Berezkin dominated the scene, finishing with over 8 seconds of advantage over Antonio Cocchianella (Borsch Racing/Tony Kart-Iame), but the Italian driver was later on penalized. The Czech Matyas Vitver (MP Academy Gamoto/Henza Kart-TM Kart) gained the second position, recovering 14 places. The Norwegian Noah Antonsen (AF Competition/Parolin-TM Kart) was third, the Danish Elliot Spangtoft (AF Competition/Parolin-TM Kart) was fourth due to a penalty on the front spoiler and the Finnish Oskari Walle (Parolin Finland/Parolin-TM Kart) fifth also due to a penalty on the spoiler.

OKJ Final result

1st Ilia Berezkin (Kalì Kart Racing/Kalì-Kart-TM Kart-Vega)
2nd Matyas Vitver (CZE) (MP Academy Gamoto/Henza Kart-TM Kart) +11.931
3rd Noah Antonsen (NOR) (AF Competition/Parolin-TM Kart) +13.658

MINI GR.3 – Another triumph for Perico.

Niccolò Perico (Team Driver/KR-lame-MG) won the Andrea Margutti Trophy for the second time, last year in MINI U10, this year in Gr.3. A great success that was secured by Perico, chased right to the finish line by the German Tiberius Paul Muller (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) who won the Prefinal following a penalty inflicted on Perico. Behind Perico and Muller, third place in the Final went to the Scotsman Mason Robertson (BabyRace/Parolin-lame). The fourth place went to Victor-Thomas Gorun (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) and the fifth to Patrick Bissa (EKS-TM Kart).

MINI Final Result

1st Niccolò Perico (ITA) (Team Driver/KR-Iame-MG) 2nd Tiberius Paul Muller (DEU) (Tony Kart Racing Team/Tony Kart-Vortex) + 0.449 3rd Mason Robertson (GBR) (BabyRace/Parolin-Iame) +5.036

OKNJ – Osadchyi-Suslovskyi is dominant.

The Ukrainian driver Vsevolod Osadchyi-Suslovskyi (Monster K Factory/Monster Kart-TM Kart-MG) managed to win the Final with a last-lap overtake that gave him victory over the American Nicola Stanley (MP Academy Gamoto/Henza Kart-TM Kart), who had remained in the lead since the start of the race. Osadchyi-Suslovskyi had already stood out with the best time in qualifying, first place in the heats and victory also in the Prefinal. A good third place went to Cristian Blandino (GSR Team/LN-lame) in a final sprint to the line with the other two contenders. Further behind, Marco Puma (Novalux/Lenzokart-LKE) finished fourth ahead of the German Sebastian Riedel (Team Driver/KR-lame).













OKNJ Final Result

1st Vsevolod Osadchyi-Suslovskyi (UKR) (Monster K Factory/Monster Kart-TM Kart-MG) 2nd Nicola Stanley (USA) (MP Academy Gamoto/Henza Kart-TM Kart) +0.330 3rd Cristian Blandino (ITA) (GSR Team/LN-lame) +0.994

KZ2 – Bertuca unstoppable in his second success.

Cristian Bertuca (KCS/BirelART-TM Kart-Vega) won the Andrea Margutti Trophy for the second time after the victory in 2023. The Italian driver's victory was clear, after having dominated throughout the weekend with pole position in qualifying, victory in the heats, in the Prefinal and then in the Final with an advantage of over 8 seconds over Marco Tormen (Pantano Racing Team/Pantano Iame) recovering 5 positions. The third position went to the Polish Karol Pasiewicz (Magik/Magik-TM Kart) also author of a comeback concluded with 6 positions recovered. Fourth place went to the German David Trefilov (Formula K SRP/IPK-TM Kart). The Czech Jakub Kadicak (MS Kart/MS Kart-TM Kart) was fifth. Worth noting was the comeback of Giacomo Pollini (King Racing Team/KR-Iame), who managed to recover 29 positions.

KZ2 Final Result

1st Cristian Bertuca (ITA) (KCS/BirelART-TM Kart-Vega)
2nd Marco Tormen (ITA) (Pantano Racing Team/Pantano Iame) +8.901
3rd Karol Pasiewicz (POL) (Magik/Magik-TM Kart) +9.358

Complete results are available at www.trofeomargutti.com.

Parma Motorsport Srls Press Office 23.03.2025



